Do I Wanna Know (Cover) – Sam Smith

Sometimes, I like a song, but it just doesn’t stick with me. That is why I love covers, because I feel like they give a whole new take on the song. I think that BBC Radio Live Lounge is one of the best places to find covers, because they ask professional musicians to pick their favorite songs from the radio and cover them.

I have written about Sam Smith before in one of my first blog posts, but I am still obsessed, so I decided to write about him again. Every new performance or song I listen to continues to amaze me. His live vocals are amazing and I think this song really shows that. Most of you may know the song Do I Wanna Know, by the Arctic Monkeys, who have recently had a major burst of fame. Like everyone else, I enjoy the song, but I have never been extremely impressed by it, until I heard Sam Smith perform it on Maida Vale (BBC Studios).

 

After hearing his cover, I found Daley’s cover on BBC Live Lounge. Daley is another British singer-songwriter. His cover is really different, because his voice is so different from Sam’s. Also, I like his eccentric hair and glasses.

 

Feel free to leave comments with how much you liked or disliked this song, or request songs for me to listen to.

x Eva

Leave a comment